HOST SCIENTISTS, EXPERTS AND OFFIC1ALS IN PAPUA NEW GUINEA (PNG)

National Capital District (N. C. D.):

J. D. LYNCH Vice Chancellor, the Univ. of PNG

L. HILL Dean of the Faculty of Sci., the Univ. of PNG
T. TAUFA Dean of the Faculty of Medicine, the Univ. of PNG
D. KING Dean of the Faculty of Arts, the Univ. of PNG

S. NARAQI Associate Dean of the Faculty of Medicine, the Univ. of PNG

T. MATSUOKA

Senior Lecturer, Dept. of Fisheries, the Faculty of Sci., the Univ. of PNG

P. L. OSBORNE

Senior Lecturer, Dept. of Biology, the Faculty of Sci., the Univ. of PNG

Helen F. HOPKINS

Lecturer, Dept. of Biology, the Faculty of Sci., the Univ. of PNG
H. L. DAVIES

Professor, Dept. of Geology, the Faculty of Sci., the Univ. of PNG
S. MALAGUN

Lecturer, Dept. of Geology, the Faculty of Sci., the Univ. of PNG

T. TALONU Lecturer, the Faculty of Medicine, the Univ. of PNG

B. AVALOS-BEVAN Professor of Education, the Faculty of Arts, the Univ. of PNG

C. FILER Senior Lecturer, Dept. of Anthropology & Sociology, the Faculty of Arts,

the Univ. of PNG

G. R. McGregor

Lecturer, Dept. of Geography, the Faculty of Arts, the Univ. of PNG

T. Frohm

Technical Officer, Motupore Is. Research Dept., the Univ. of PNG

Technical Officer, Motupore Is. Research Dept., the Univ. of PNG

K. M. KISOKAU Secretary, Dept. of Environment & Conservation

W. S. Moi Conservation Officer, Dept. of Environment & Conservation

T. WELSH Principal Geologist, Geological Service Branch, Div. of Geological Survey,

Dept. of Minerals and Energy, Min. of Minerals & Energy

N. OMERI Chief Resource Development Officer, Dept. of Fisheries & Marine Re-

sources, Min. of Primary Industry

R. VONOLE Fisheries Economist, Dept. of Fisheries and Marine Resources, Min. of

Primary Industry

Josephine ABAIJAH Chairperson, N. C. D. Interim Commission
M. IOPA Officer, N. C. D. Interim Commission

P. MEVAN
Leader, Buko Settlement
B. FAVAVE
Leader, Dogula Settlement
Leader, Koki Settlement
W. GOLOVA
Leader, Koki Settlement

J. SARUFA Leader, Papuan Compound Area

Areas in Morobe Province:

M. MORAMORO Vice Chancellor, the PNG Univ. of Techonology

J. KAMBUOU Deputy Vice Chancellor, the PNG Univ. of Technology

S. H. PEARSE Professor, Dept. of Surveying & Land Studies, the PNG Univ. of Tech-

nology

W. L. DICKSON Associate Professor, Dept. of Surveying & Land Studies, the PNG Univ. of

Technology

P. M. AFENYA Professor, Dept. of Chemical Technology, the PNG Univ. of Technology
S. MARSHALL Professor, Dept. of Language & Communication Studies, the PNG Univ. of

Technology

A. E. K. TISSEVERASINGHE Associate Professor, Dept. of Forestry, the PNG Univ. of Technology
K. HIRANO
Lecturer, Dept. of Architecture & Building, the PNG Univ. of Technology
R. T. ATSIR
Assistant Lecturer, Dept. of Surveying & Land Studies, the PNG Univ. of

Technology

Susanne HOLZKNECHT Senior Lecturer, Dept. of Language & Communication Studies, the PNG

Univ. of Technology

H. A. HOLZKNECHT Anthropologist

G. ATKINS

Project Manager, Home Ownership Scheme, the PNG Univ. of Technology
B. ISOM

Principal Technical Officer, Dept. of Applied Physics, the PNG Univ. of

Technology

D. TEMU Chief Librarian, Matheson Library, the PNG Univ. of Technology

R. TOPAGUR PNG Collection Librarian, Matheson Library, the PNG Univ. of Technology

N. MANIHA Social Worker, Matheson Library, the PNG Univ. of Technology
B. NABLU Chairman, Research Committee of Morobe Provincial Government

A. SESIGUOC Provincial Research Officer
Veronica TOLOUBE Provincial Research Officer
K. KAUC Provincial Research Officer

R. NAGAI Provincial Fisheries Officer, Div. of Fisheries & Marine Resources

B. Amos Provincial Culture Officer

S. M. SAULEI Director, PNG Forest Research Institute
K. KERENGA Chief Botanist, PNG Forest Research Institute
J. NAGHAN Superintendent, ANGAU Memorial Hospital

B. J. MALLETT The Chief of Medical Laboratory, ANGAU Memorial Hospital
H. PANEOR Technician of Medical Laboratory, ANGAU Memorial Hospital

C. W. MARTIN X-ray Therapist, ANGAU Memorial Hospital
J. DAVID Chairman, FISIKA Development Authority
D. NEW Officer, FISIKA Development Authority

H. SAKULAS Director, Wau Ecology Institute
Y. AIHARA Missionary, Wesleyan Church

Other Areas:

C. TENAKANAI Research Officer of Fisheries & Marine Resources, Min. of Primary

Industry, Kavieng

N. PAULIAS Secretary, Dept. of East New Britain, Rabaul

S. MAH Provincial Fisheries Officer, Div. of Primary Industry, East New Britain

Provincial Government, Rabaul

O. TENO Fisheries Extention Officer, East New Britain Provincial Government,

Kokopo

Inguatius JOPPING Officer, Div. of Primary Industry, East New Britain Provincial Government,

Rabaul

M. PONJA Officer, Div. of Primary Industry, East New Britain Provincical Govern-

ment, Rabaul

M. JEBB
R. JONES
J. DOUCETTE
R. MURPHY

Director, Christensen Research Institute, Madang Chief Geologist, Ok Tedi Mining Co. Ltd., Ok Tedi Senior Geologist, Ok Tedi Mining Co. Ltd., Ok Tedi Senior Geologist, Ok Tedi Mining Co. Ltd., Ok Tedi

THE JAPANESE AUTHOR BESIDES THE PARTY MEMBERS

T. Ozawa

Faculty of Fisheries, Kagoshima University